Christmas

As of right now, Christmas is officially over. Dang that went by fast. Just a week ago I had school, and now I’m at home for the next 3 weeks. But hey, I’m not complaining. It is currently midnight and I am enjoying my break. My grandparents came over from Miami and my cousin is going to come visit tomorrow. Although, I must say that I am disappointed with the weather we had yesterday and today. Yesterday we had 77 degree weather, and today was around the 70s as well. Now, if I lived somewhere where warm temperatures were very common, I wouldn’t be bothered. But just 2 weeks ago we had 4 days straight of 30 degree weather! I don’t know about you, but I think the weather is broken.

Anyways, my holiday was quite fun. Family and friends came over, we all had a nice dinner, opened presents, then went to sleep. Yes, you read right. In my family we stay up til midnight on Christmas Eve and open a majority of our presents. Although it’s not really tradition. It just happens to be that we do most of the big stuff on Christmas Eve. And if you think about it, we technically opened them on Christmas. I loved the presents we got this year. My top 3 presents were a Dallas Cowboys beanie, a Miami Hurricanes hoodie, and a really nice radio alarm clock. The clock is actually pretty cool. It’s from iHome and it lights up, has Bluetooth, a USB charging outlet, radio, and its an alarm clock. I’ve been needing an alarm clock for a while and I absolutely love the one I got now. It’s very easy to set up and not to mention the color mode for the lights. It’s a total package! The beanie is very cute as well. And the Miami hoodie is so comfy! I love football, so I’m happy that I’m able to show my pride in my NFL and College teams! And let’s not forget dinner! We had pulled pork, a delicious salad, some guacamole and chips, lemonade, and some cuban bread with butter. Guys I am not kidding, the avocado was the size of my head. In fact, I think I might upload a picture I took with it. (Yes, I took a picture with an avocado. But do you really blame me? It was huge!)

How was your Christmas? Which present was your favorite? Did any family come and visit?

Leave a Reply

